KCET 2018 eligibility, important dates, application form, exam centers


Candidates are required to submit online KCET application form for admission to Professional Courses of Karnataka through website of Karnataka Examinations Authority. The online application form process is in two phases. In the first phase candidates will fill the details and can edit the data any number of times. In the second phase the candidates have to select the declaration. Once the declaration is checked, candidate can not change / edit / delete / add any information to the entries already made by him. Now candidate can select bank from the list and download the challan for making the payment at the respective bank.

The Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET ) is conducted by KEA for admission to Government share of seats in Engineering, Dental, Homoeopathy, Medical, Unani, Naturopathy & Yoga, Ayurveda, Architecture, Farm Science courses in Gov / University / Private Aided / Private Un-Aided Professional Educational Institutions in the State of Karnataka. KCET is for Karnataka candidates and for the ward/s of Jammu & Kashmiri migrates.

Eligibility Criteria

The candidate who is a citizen of India and have passed the qualifying examination i.e., 2nd PUC / 12th Standard in 2018.
The candidate appearing in the qualifying examination is also eligible to appear in the test.
Kannada Language Test: The candidates eligible for Government seats under Horanadu & Gadinadu Kannadiga clauses (c and d) and whose mother tongue is Kannada, Tulu or Kodava are required to take Kannada language test. This test will be arranged in Bangalore Centre only. Therefore for such candidates it is mandatory to appear for the KCET 2018 in Bangalore Centre only. The minimum passing marks for such candidates shall be 12 out of 50 marks in Kannada. However, if such candidates have studied 1st standard to 10th standard in Kannada Medium from the places outside the state of Karnataka need not appear for Kannada Language Test.
Practical examination for Agriculturist Quota: Candidates claiming eligibility under Agriculturist Quota will have to appear in Practical Examination. Agriculturist Quota is applicable only for Farm University courses. Minimum of 50% marks in Practical Examination is required to be scored by a candidate to claim seat under Agriculturist Quota. Practical Examination will be conducted at Bangalore, Hassan, Mandya, Raichur, Mysore, Munirabad (Koppal District), Arabhavai (Gokak Tq) Tamaka (Kolar District), Mangalore, Bidar, Bagalkot, Dharwad and Shimoga.
The candidates claiming eligibility under special categories such as Anglo-Indian, Sports, NCC, CAPF, ExCAPF, Defence and Ex-Defence must submit their special category documents to Karnataka Examinations Authority, KEA office, Bangalore, in person invariably on the dates notified.

KCET Time Table:

(it is last yrs time table for reference) Time Table of KCET 2018 is released by KEA.


Important Dates:

Following are the important dates of KCET:

Calendar-CET Calendar

KCET 2018 Exam Centers:

The candidates who have studied their qualifying examination within Karnataka will have to appear for the KCET 2018 in a Center within the district in which they have studied 2nd PUC / 12th standard / equivalent examination.

The candidates who are eligible under Horanadu & Gadinadu Kannadiga clauses will have to appear for CET - 2018 in a test centre located only at BANGALORE. For the information of the candidates the list of places of examination is given below:

KCET Exam Centers


Visit official website of KCET CLICK HERE